This Network for School Improvement (NSI) Directory is a resource to be able to easily connect with one another, learn about each other’s schools and be able to follow-up with other teams. Within the directory, you will find the following information for each school:

This tool should serve as a helpful resource within the network to continue engaging, collaborating and inspiring one another.

Please reach out to ariana.miron@barrcenter.org, Communications Manager, for any questions or to request updates to the listed information. If you are looking for more information about the BARR NSI Leadership Team, please check out this additional resource.

Directory

Centennial High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Mrs. Tommie Watkins
    • twatkins@compton.k12.ca.us

Team members:

  • Bobby Walker, Principal
    • bwalker@compton.k12.ca.us
  • Ryan Hensman, Assistant Principal
    • rhensman@compton.k12.ca.us
  • Patricia Flores, Teacher
    • pflores@comptonusd.net

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 968
  • School Location: Compton, CA

Chicago Collegiate Charter School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Kendra Epstein
    • kendra.epstein@chicagocollegiate.org
  • Ariel Finley
    • ariel.finley@chicagocollegiate.org

Team members:

  • Quiana McNeal, Principal
    • quiana.mcneal@chicagocollegiate.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 376
  • School Location: Chicago, IL

Compton High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Dr. Rigoberto Roman, Principal
    • rroman@compton.k12.ca.us
  • Emmanuel Aguiar, School Counselor
    • eaguiar@compton.k12.ca.us
  • Gabriela Quintero, 9th Grade Counselor
    • gquintero@compton.k12.ca.us

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,440
  • School Location: Compton, CA

Dominguez High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Andres Diaz
    • andiaz@compton.k12.ca.us

Team members:

  • Caleb Oliver, Principal
    • coliver@compton.k12.ca.us
  • Carlos Santana, Assistant Principal
    • csantana@compton.k12.ca.us

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 1,787
  • School Location: Compton, CA

Hemet High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Suze Arnold
    • sarnold@hemetusd.org

Team members:

  • Kimberly Romeril, Principal
    • kromeril@hemetusd.org
  • Cristy Bedetti, Assistant Principal
    • cbedetti@hemetusd.org
  • Cynthia Leon, Assistant Principal
    • cleon@hemetusd.org
  • Melissa Smith, English Teacher
    • msmith@hemetusd.org
  • Jamie Killebrew, Psychology Teacher
    • jkillebrew@hemetusd.org
  • Lauren Lloyd, College Career Counselor
    • llloyd@hemetusd.org
  • Maureen Fernandes, 10-12
    • mfernandes@hemetusd.org
  • Che Scott, Special Populations Coordinator
    • cscott@hemetusd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 2,489
  • School Location: Hemet, CA

Integrated Arts Academy

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Patricia Krier, Social Worker & District Data Person
    • KrierP@District112.org

Team members:

  • Tera Kaltsas, Principal
    • kaltsast@district112.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 58
  • School Location: Chaska, MN

Manual Academy

BARR Coordinator:

  • Mary Newman Evans, Assistant Principal
    • mary.newman-evans@psd150.org

Team members:

  • Devon Hawks, Principal
    • devon.hawks@psd150.org
  • Tagwana Webster, District Grant Coordinator
    • tagwana.webster@psd150.org
  • Stanton Hangen, Family Liasion – Family Corps and District Data Lead
    • stanton.hangen@psd150.org
  • Amanda Liaromatis, 9th Grade Math
    • amanda.liaromatis@psd150.org
  • Kendra Robison, 9th Grade Counselor
    • kendra.robison@psd150.org
  • Dr. Sandra Wilson, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum/Instruction Executive Director High Schools
    • sandra.wilson@psd150.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 828
  • School Location: Peoria, IL

Marshall High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Brian Jones, Principal
    • brian.jones@marshall.k12.mn.us

Team members:

  • Travis Frazee, Assistant Principal
    • travis.frazee@marshall.k12.mn.us
  • Emily Snyder, Lang. Arts BARR Teacher
    • emily.snyder@marshall.k12.mn.us
  • Hayden McKittrick, Math Teacher& Site Leadership Team
    • hayden.mckittrick@marshall.k12.mn.us
  • Alex Boddy, Spanish Teacher & Site Leadership Team
    • alex.boddy@marshall.k12.mn.us
  • Alison Marshall, Math Teacher & Site Leadership Team
    • alison.marshall@marshall.k12.mn.us
  • Bessie Skalicky, Social Studies BARR Teacher
    • bessie.skalicky@marshall.k12.mn.us

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 841
  • School Location: Marshall, MN

Moreno Valley High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Pedro Nuno
    • pnuno@mvusd.net

Team members:

  • Phillip Peeples, Principal
    • ppeeples@mvusd.net
  • Lizette Nava, Assistant Principal
    • lnava@mvusd.net
  • Sonia Figueroa, Math Coach
    • sfigueroa1@mvusd.net
  • Ruben Sarabia, College and Career Coordinator
    • rsarabia@mvusd.net
  • Araceli Cruz-Garcia, Counselor
    • acruz2@mvusd.net
  • Hilda Garcia, Counselor
    • hgarcia@mvusd.net

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 2,327
  • School Location: Moreno Valley, CA

Morton East High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Carol Best, Assistant Principal
    • cbest@jsmorton.org

Team members:

  • Jose Gamboa, Principal
    • jgamboa@jsmorton.org
  • Mandy Genge, Teacher/BARR Coordinator
    • agenge@jsmorton.org
  • Carol Medrano, Instructional Coach
    • cmedrano@jsmorton.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 3,477
  • School Location: Cicero, IL

Morton Freshman Center

BARR Coordinator:

  • Georgia Hiotis
    • ghiotis@jsmorton.org

Team members:

  • Wendy Mullen, Principal
    • wmullen@jsmorton.org
  • Jennifer Pufpaf, Assistant Principal
    • jpufpaf@jsmorton.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 1,242
  • School Location: Cicero, IL

Morton West High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Brian Manjarrez
    • bmanjarrez@jsmorton.org

Team members:

  • Kristy Cavanaugh, Principal
    • kcavanaugh@jsmorton.org
  • Matt Dugan, Assistant Principal
    • mdugan@jsmorton.org
  • Wendy Baxter, English Teacher
    • wbaxter@jsmorton.org
  • Chris Simek, Counselor
    • csimek@jsmorton.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 3,573
  • School Location: Berwyn, IL

Park Center IB World School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Angie Vivatson, BARR Coordinator
    • vivatsona@district279.org

Team members:

  • Heather Miller-Cink, Principal
    • miller-cinkh@district279.org
  • Anthony Turner, Teacher Social Worker
    • turnera@district279.org
  • Antwan Harris, BARR Administrative Assistant Principal
    • harrisa@district279.org
  • Laurie Christopherson, Special Education Building Coordinator (SEBC) & 9th Grade Student Support Team
    • christophersonl@district279.org
  • Jason Olson, Staff Development/ Assessment Specialist
    • olsonj@district279.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 2,063
  • School Location: Brooklyn Park, MN

Patrick Henry High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Thomas Johnson
    • thomas2.johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Team members:

  • Yusuf Abdullah, Principal
    • yusuf.abdullah@mpls.k12.mn.us

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 1,057
  • School Location: Minneapolis, MN

Peoria High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Moiria Scott, Assistant Principal
    • moiria.scott@psd150.org
  • Paula Palmer-Webb, BARR Coordinator 9th Grade Counselor
    • paula.webb@psd150.org

Team members:

  • Annette Coleman, Principal
    • annette.coleman@psd150.org
  • Jennifer Parker, 9th ELA Instructor (House 2 Lead)
    • jennifer.parker@psd150.org
  • Claire Cannon, 9/11 Social Studies (House 1 Lead)
    • claire.cannon@psd150.org
  • Dr. Sandra Wilson, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum/Instruction Executive Director High Schools
    • sandra.wilson@psd150.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,230
  • School Location: Peoria, IL

Perris High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Nathan Johnson
    • nathan.johnson@puhsd.org

Team members:

  • Juan Santos, Principal
    • juan.santos@puhsd.org
  • Greg Wise, Assistant Principal
    • gregory.wise@puhsd.org
  • Kerry Bobbit, Data Lead
    • kerry.bobbitt@puhsd.org
  • Chris Rabing, BARR 9 Instructor
    • chris.rabing@puhsd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 2,245
  • School Location: Perris, CA

Prior Lake High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Rick Cradit, Dean of Students
    • rcradit@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us

Team members:

  • John Bezek, Principal
    • jbezek@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us
  • Emily Rosengren, Assistant Principal
    • erosengren@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us
  • Rick Cradit, Dean of Students
    • rcradit@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us
  • Alyssa Pillaga, 9th Grade
    • apillaga@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us
  • Tyler Koonce, 10th Grade
    • tkoonce@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 2,761
  • School Location: Savage, MN

Ramona High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Robyn Bash
    • rbash@ramonausd.net

Team members:

  • Tony Newman, Principal
    • tnewman@ramonausd.net
  • Antoinette Rodriguez, Assistant Principal
    • arodriguez@ramonausd.net
  • Julie Vargas, SPED 10-12
    • jvargas@ramonausd.net
  • Erin Hill, 9th English
    • ehill@ramonausd.net

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,517
  • School Location: Ramona, CA

Rialto High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • David Muga
    • dmuga@rialtousd.org

Team members:

  • Caroline Sweeney, Principal
    • csweeney@rialtousd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 2,711
  • School Location: Rialto, CA

Richwoods High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Renee Andrews, Assistant Principal
    • renee.andrews@psd150.org

Team members:

  • Carly Emken, Principal
    • carly.emken@psd150.org
  • Shannon Marlin, District Data
    • shannon.marlin@psd150.org
  • Dr. Sandra Wilson, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum/Instruction Executive Director High Schools
    • sandra.wilson@psd150.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,269
  • School Location: Peoria, IL

Riverside Poly High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Carlos Santiago
    • csantiago@riversideunified.org

Team members:

  • Darel Hansen, Principal
    • dehansen@riversideunified.org
  • Eliana Amaya, Counselor
    • eamaya@riversideunified.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,230
  • School Location: Riverside, CA

Robbinsdale Cooper High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Josh Mahan
    • josh_mahan@rdale.org

Team members:

  • Frank Herman, Principal
    • frank_herman@rdale.org
  • Tony Patterson, School Climate & Culture Specialist
    • tony_patterson@rdale.org
  • Carolina Calvillo, School Climate & Culture Specialist
    • carolina_calvillo@rdale.org
  • Salinee Hough, Counselor
    • salinee_hough@rdale.org
  • Marissa Hoffman, EL Teacher
    • marissa_hoffman@rdale.org
  • Strella Navalta, English Teacher
    • strella_navalta@rdale.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 1,717
  • School Location: New Hope, MN

South Senior High

BARR Coordinator:

  • Malvrice Edwards, Assistant Principal
    • malvirce.edwards@mpls.k12.mn.us

Team members:

  • Christopher Skoglund, Social Studies Teacher
    • Christopher.Skoglund@mpls.k12.mn.us

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 1,739
  • School Location: Minneapolis, MN

South St. Paul Secondary

BARR Coordinator:

  • Angela Ryter, Assistant Princial
    • aryter@sspps.org
  • Dylan Olson, BARR Co-Coordinator
    • dylan.olson@apps.sspps.org

Team members:

  • Chuck Ochocki, Principal
    • cochocki@sspps.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 1,706
  • School Location: South St. Paul, MN

Stillwater Area High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Katy Pupungatoa
    • pupungatoak@stillwaterschools.org

Team members:

  • Rob Bach, Principal
    • bachr@stillwaterschools.org
  • Matthew Kraft, Assistant Principal
    • kraftm@stillwaterschools.org
  • Tim Roser, 9th Grade Science
    • rosert@stillwaterschools.org
  • Becky Hopper, Counselor
    • hopperb@stillwaterschools.org
  • Andrea Schueler, 10th Grade Eng/9th Grade AVID
    • schuelera@stillwaterschools.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 2,785
  • School Location: Stillwater, MN

Tech High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Michaelene Lucia
    • michaelene.lucia@isd742.org

Team members:

  • Jason Harris, Principal
    • jason.harris@isd742.org
  • Cindi Patten, Assistant Principal & NSI Lead
    • cynthia.patten@isd742.org
  • Kelsey Leonard, 10th Grade Math
    • kelsey.leonard@isd742.org
  • Allison Goldade, 11th Grade History
    • allison.goldade@isd742.org
  • Donald Chapman, 10th Grade EL
    • donald.chapman@isd742.org
  • Jessica Moore, Curriculum Director for Secondary Schools
    • jessica.moore@isd742.org
  • Jeni Schad, School Counselor
    • jennifer.schad@isd742.org
  • Hillary Johnson, Minnesota Resource Center Advisor
    • hjohnson@mnce.org

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 1,543
  • School Location: St. Cloud, MN

Valley Center High School

BARR Coordinator:

  • Nicole Clymer
    • clymer.ni@vcpusd.org

Team members:

  • Mark Hailwood, Principal
    • hailwood.ma@vcpusd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 1,167
  • School Location: Valley Center, CA

Valley View High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Stacey Lerma, BARR Coordinator/AAIIAC
    • slerma@mvusd.net

Adult headshot

  • Sharmayne Lawson Franklin
    • slawson@mvusd.net

Team members:

  • Karen Johnson, Principal
    • kyjohnson@mvusd.net
  • Omar Marquez, Guidance Admin
    • omarquez1@mvusd.net
  • Edgar Sanchez, 9th BARR Counselor
    • ersanchez@mvusd.net
  • Jamila Vorise, 9th Grade Admin
    • jvorise@mvusd.net

School Information

  • Coach: Kathleen Leahy
  • Student Population: 2,873
  • School Location: Moreno Valley, CA

West Valley High School

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Amber Bohac
    • abohac@hemetusd.org

Team members:

  • Shannyn Cahoon, Principal
    • scahoon@hemetusd.org
  • William Prudhomme, Assistant Principal
    • wprudhomme@hemetusd.org
  • Frank Urquiza, Math Teacher / Coach
    • furquiza@hemetusd.org
  • Shereen Johnson, English Teacher
    • sjohnson1@hemetusd.org
  • Estela Del Real, Math Teacher
    • edelreal@hemetusd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 1,797
  • School Location: Hemet, CA

White Bear Lake Area High School – North Campus

BARR Coordinator:

Adult headshot

  • Joseph Held
    • joseph.held@isd624.org

Team members:

  • Angie Nelson, Principal
    • angela.nelson@isd624.org
  • Nate Beulah, Assistant Principal
    • nathaniel.beulah@isd624.org
  • Troy Strand, Staff
    • troy.strand@isd624.org
  • Cassidy Wegwerth, Staff
    • cassidy.wegwerth@isd624.org
  • Hannah Hensley, Social Studies Teacher
    • hannah.hensley@isd624.org

School Information

  • Coach: Brad Brubaker
  • Student Population: 1,233
  • School Location: White Bear Lake, MN

Wilmer Amina Carter High

BARR Coordinator:

  • Christina Lucero
    • clucero@rialtousd.org

Team members:

  • Dr. Robin McMillon, Principal
    • rmcmillo@rialtousd.org
  • Natasha Harris-Dawson, Assistant Principal
    • nharrisd@rialtousd.org

School Information

  • Coach: Tony Bland
  • Student Population: 2,322
  • School Location: Rialto, CA