Welcome to the BARR Network!

We are excited to welcome the newest class of BARR schools. The BARR Network is growing as we start the 2019-2020 school year with over 140 schools, 98 districts and 17 different states.

On average, BARR schools see a 34.5% reduction in failure rate after one year of implementation, and an evaluation by the American Institutes for Research (AIR) found that the BARR model leads to better academic performance, fewer course failures, more courses attained, and better relationships.

New BARR Network Schools

Skyline High School
RSD High School

Banning High School
Eisenhower High School
Pioneer High School
Leland High School*
Pasadena High School*
East Nicolaus High School*
South San Francisco High School

South Fort Meyers High School

Hampden Academy*
Mt. Blue High School

NACA II Freedom and Democracy Academy
Reach High School
Edmondson High School*

Haverhill High School
Edward Kennedy Academy
Excel High School
Greater Lawrence Technical School
Brighton High School*

Robbinsdale Armstrong High School
Robbinsdale Middle School
St. Cloud Apollo High School
North St. Paul High School
Hopkins North Jr. High School
Hopkins West Jr. High School
Hopkins High School
Horizon Middle School East
Chanhassen High School
Moorhead High School*
Tartan High School*

Ramapo High School
Inwood High School
Esperanza Prep High School
Westbury High School*
Lab School for Collaborative Schools*

North Adams High School

Harrisburg High School

Hillwood High School*

Spruce High School
WH Adamson High School
Polytechnic High School
Woodrow Wilson High School
Lake Travis High School

Horlick High School
Superior High School
Chippewa Falls High School
New Richmond High School

*These schools have been accepted into the randomized control study conducted by the American Institutes for Research as part of the Department of Education’s Investing in Innovation (i3) Scale Up grant and designated to provide control data during the 19-20 academic year and begin the model implementation in the fall of 2020.